Worship with the pancatattva generally takes place in an assembly called a cakra, which is composed of men (sadhaka) and women (sakti), or Bhairava and Bhairavi.

The worshippers sit in a circle (cakra), men and women alternately, the sakti sitting on the left of the sadhaka. The Lord of the cakra (cakrasvamin or cakresvara) sits with his Sakti in the centre, where the wine-jar and other articles used in the worship are kept. During the cakra all eat, drink, and worship together, there being no distinction of caste. No pasu should, however, be introduced.

There are various kinds of cakras, such as the Vira, Raja, Deva, Maha-Cakras productive, it is said, of various fruits for the participators therein.(1) Chapter VI of the Mahanirvana-Tantra deals with the pancatattva, and Chapter VIII gives an account of the Bhairavi and Tattva (or Divya) cakras.(2) The latter is for worshippers of the Brahma-Mantra.

1. The Rudra-yamala says:
Rajacakra rajadarh syat,
Mahacakre samrddhidam,
Devacakre ca saubhgyarh,
Viracakrarhca moksadam.
2. Verses 153, 202, et seq.